Chennai Super Kings Logo SunRisers Hyderabad Logo Delhi Daredevils Logo Kings XI Punjab Logo Kolkata Knight Riders Logo Mumbai Indians Logo Pune Warriors Logo Rajasthan Royals Logo Royal Challengers Bangalore Logo

IPL 2016 Final Squads After Auction

Delhi Daredevils

Players retained: Quinton de Kock, JP Duminy, Saurabh Tiwary, Mayank Agarwal, Shreyas Iyer, Albie Morkel, Amit Mishra, Mohammad Shami, Imran Tahir, Shahbaz Nadeem, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Zaheer Khan and Jayant Yadav.
Players bought during 2016 IPL Auction: Pawan Negi, Christopher Morris, Carlos Brathwaite, Sanju Samson, Karun Nair, Rishabh Pant, Chama Milind, Joel Paris, Sam Billings, Pratyush Singh, Syed Khaleel Ahmed, Pawan Suyal, Akhil Herwad...

Complete List of Players Sold in IPL 2016

The IPL 2016 saw many players going under the hammer. Here is the complete list of players who were sold today.

Player Name Base Price Team Sold At Kevin Pietersen (Base price INR 2 crores) Rising Pune Supergiants INR 3.5 crores Dwayne Smith (Base price INR 50 lakhs) Gujarat Lions INR 2.3 crores Ishant Sharma (Base price INR 2 crores) Rising Pune Supergiants INR 3.8 crores Shane Watson (Base price INR 2 crores) Royal Challengers Bangalore INR 9.5 crores Ashish Nehra (Base price ...

Unsold Players in IPL 2016 Auctions

IPL 2016 Auctions saw some whopping prices being paid for players. A surprise was of Parmod Negi who became the most expensive Indian player (8.5 crore bought by Delhi Daredevils). Shane Watson was the most expensive player in IPL 2016 with RCB paying Rs 9.5 crore. But not all were lucky, here is the list of unsold players.

Abhinav Mukund INR 30 lakhs Abhishek Nayar INR 30 lakhs Adam Voges INR 1 crore Aiden Blizzard INR 30 lakh Ajantha Mendis INR 50 lakhs Alex Ross INR 20 lakh Ankit B...

Most Expensive IPL 2016 Players

Here are the players for whom the teams shelled out money. To everyone’s surprise Shane Watson was sold at a whopping 9.5 crore where as Yuvraj Singh and Chris Morris were sold for 7 crore. A surprise for all was Pawan Negi who went for 8.5 crore.

Player Name Team Name Price Shane Watson Royal Challengers Bangalore INR 9.5 crores Pawan Negi Delhi Daredevils INR 8.5 crore Yuvraj Singh Sunrisers Hyderabad INR 7 crores Chris Morris Delhi Daredevils INR 7 crores Mohit Sharma K...

IPL 2016 Auctions Live

18:06 That concludes this year’s IPL Auction! Watch the most expensive IPL 2016 Players. Also check out the The Unsold IPL Players

India’s Under-19 player Mahipal Lomror goes to Delhi Daredevils for 10 lakh

17:55 Kshitiz Sharma remains UNSOLD

17:54 Herwadkar sold to Delhi for 10 lak

17:52 South African Farhaan Behardien comes back for sale again. Kings XI Punjab gets him for base price of 30 lakh.

17:40 Jaskaran Singh is bought by Pune Supergiants for 10 lakh. De...

IPL Results

Season Final Team vs TeamMarginWinner
2008Rajasthan Royals vs Chennai Super Kings Rajasthan Royals won by 3 wicketsRajasthan Royals
2009Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Deccan ChargersDeccan Chargers won by 6 runsDeccan Chargers
2010Chennai Super Kings vs Mumbai IndiansChennai Super Kings won by 22 runsChennai Super Kings
2011Chennai Super Kings vs Royal Challengers BangaloreChennai Super Kings won by 58 runsChennai Super Kings
2012Kolkata Knight Riders vs Chennai Super KingsKolkata Knight Riders won by 5 wicketsKolkata Knight Riders
2013Mumbai Indians vs Chennai Super KingsMumbai Indians won by 23 runsMumbai Indians
2014Kolkata Knight Riders vs Kings XI PunjabKolkata Knight Riders won by 3 wicketsKolkata Knight Riders
2015Mumbai Indians vs Chennai Super KingsMumbai Indians won by 41 runsMumbai Indians
Complete IPL Results

IPL Points Table 2014

TeamsPlayedWonLossNo ResultPointsNet Run Rate
Chennai Super Kings 1495018+0.709
Mumbai Indians1486016-0.043
Royal Challengers Bangalore1475216+1.037
Rajasthan Royals1475216+0.062
Kolkata Knight Riders147 6115+0.253
Sunrisers Hyderabad1477014-0.239
Delhi Daredevils1458111-0.049
Kings XI Punjab 1431106-1.436
Check Points Table for Previous Editions