Email This Page To Your Friend Email This Page To Your Friend

On 8 October 2009 the international club teams will come together to play for the first time a sensational Cricket tournament – Airtel Champions League Twenty20. IPL chief Lalit Modi will head this tournament too and Bharti Airtel has bought the title sponsorship rights for Rupees 170 crores.

Twelve (12) teams will play in The Champions League 2009 with each pool having 3 teams. The top two teams from each pool then proceed to a knock-out competition of two rounds. So you will see 19 sensational matches in 16 days of non stop cricket.

1. Deccan Chargers
2. Royal Challengers Bangalore
3. Delhi Daredevils
4. New South Wales Blues
5. Victoria Bushrangers
6. Cape Cobras
7. Diamond Eagles
8. Otago Volts
9. Sussex Sharks
10. Somerset Sabres
11. Trinidad & Tobago
12. Wayamba

So we hope to see the best cricket and of course at par with the standards of IPL or even better.

Category: Champions League T20 Cricket


mohd asim Said,
October 10th, 2009 @7:38 am  

best of luck to everyone.

Trinilover Said,
October 16th, 2009 @3:27 am  

Hi, Trinidad and Tobago I guess the are calling you guys the under dogs. Now for the sake of explaination TRINI style, We are not from Down Under,” so we eh under noting”, now for the Dog part, We will “bark and bite yuh hard” remember we are” Trini to D Bone” . I emailed an attachment with my Song for you Guys I hape they play it. Ravi this is uncle Nirmal.

Trinilover Said,
October 16th, 2009 @7:04 pm  

Tinindad and Tobago team may bahut DUM hai.
Dum maro Dum, Jeet gaya Hummm,
Bolo subha shaam, Trinilover nera naam.
Congrats Boys What a Game.
Uncle Nirmal


More IPL News

Leave Your Comments Below

Please Note: All comments will be hand modified by our authors so any unsuitable comments will be removed and you comments will be appreared after approved