Email This Page To Your Friend Email This Page To Your Friend

Today’s Match Details – Deccan Chargers vs Delhi Daredevils
Match -23 DLF IPL T20, IPL5 2012
Time – 4:00 pm i.e 10:30 GMT | 16:00 IST
Date – April 19, 2012
Venue – Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi
Toss – Deccan Chargers elected to bat
Result – Match in Progress

Today in the 23rd match of DLF IPL 2012, Deccan Chargers won the toss and elected to bat first. Deccan Chargers replaced Anand Rajan and Tanmay Mishra by pacer Veer Pratap Singh and Parthiv Patel where as Deccan came with the same lineup as they had against Mumbai Indians.

Deccan’s lost captain Sangakkara in the 3rd over when the team score was just 10. But Patel and S Dhawan added 71 runs for the second wicket partnership and brought Deccan’s back on the track. Nadeem who was adjudged man of the match in the last match striked again for Delhi as he got the wicket S Dhawan who was looking good in his knock of 44. Soon after Nadeem got Patel’s wicket and this triggered a fall of wickets. From 106/3 in 12 overs, Deccan fell to 134/7 in 17.5 overs. Morne Morkel and Nadeem got three wickets each and restricted Deccan Chargers to 157/8 in 20 overs.

Chasing 158 to win, Naman Ojha and V Sehwag opened the innings for Delhi Daredevils. Both the openers got out when the team score was just 15. Struggling at 15/2 in 3.2 overs, DD needed some a solid partnership to win. K Pietersen was the star for DD as he remained unbeaten on 103 runs in 64 balls. Though wickets kept falling at other hand but K Pietersen single handily took the team to a superb 5 wicket win.

Match 23 DLF IPL 2012 Deccan Chargers vs Delhi Daredevils Scorecard

Category: Indian Premier League News, IPL Delhi DareDevils, IPL Hyderabad