Email This Page To Your Friend Email This Page To Your Friend

Today’s Match Details – Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Daredevils
Match -19th DLF IPL T20, IPL5 2012
Date – April 16, 2012
Time – 8:00 pm i.e 14:30 GMT | 20:00 IST
Venue – Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
Toss – Delhi Daredevils elected to field
Result – Delhi Daredevils won by 7 wickets

A superb all round performance by Delhi Daredevils helped them register a convincing 7 wicket win over Mumbai Indians.

Today in the 19th match of DLF IPL 2012, Delhi Daredevils won the toss and elected to field first. Sachin Tendulkar was not declared fit and thus was not able to play today. Apart from that Mumbai Indians had three changes Davy Jacobs, RP Singh and Clint McKay come in for T Suman, Lasith Malinga and James Franklin. Delhi Daredevils also brought Ross Taylor and Ajit Agarkar for Roelef van der Merwe and Venugopal Rao.

Davy Jacobs and Richard Levi came to open for Mumbai Indians and D Jacobs was bowled by Shahbaz Nadeem in the second over and soon Levi was also bowled by Nadeem in the 4th over. Mumbai were struggling at 5/2 in 3.1 overs. Ambati Rayudu and Rohit Sharma then joined the crease and tried to build a partnership but when the team score was 30, Ambati Rayudu was run out by Sehwag. Mumbai Indians batting lineup could never recover from the loss as the wickets kept falling at regular intervals. At one stage, MI were struggling at 43/6 in 10.2 overs. Rohit Sharma and Harbhajan Singh were the only batsmen who scored in double digits as they scored 29 and 33 respectively. But this was not enough as finally Mumbai was bundled out for 92/10 in 19.2 overs.

Chasing 93 to win, Delhi got off to a good start with Naman Ojha and V Sehwag adding 34 runs for the first wicket partnership. Naman Ojha got out after scoring just 13 which brought K Pietersen on to the crease. K Pietersen also got out after scoring just 8 and Delhi were reduced to 52/2 in 8 overs. Delhi needed 41 to win from 12 overs when M Jayawardene and Sehwag were at the crease. The duo took Delhi Daredevils to a total of 74 when Sehwag got out. Needing another 19 to win, M Jayawardene and R Taylor made sure no more wickets fell and finally Delhi registered an excellent 7 wicket win.

Match 19 IPL 2012 Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Daredevils Scorecard

Category: Indian Premier League News, IPL Delhi DareDevils, IPL Mumbai

1 Comment

saakshi kamlakar pawar Said,
April 16th, 2012 @11:16 pm  

the match was very nice keep it up DD


More IPL News

Leave Your Comments Below

Please Note: All comments will be hand modified by our authors so any unsuitable comments will be removed and you comments will be appreared after approved