Email This Page To Your Friend Email This Page To Your Friend

In a nail bitting match today, Deccan Chargers won the final by 6 runs to lift the astonishing DLF IPL trophy. After being asked to bat first by Royal Challengers, Deccan Chargers lost Gilchrist in the very first over. This was the priced wicket for Bangalore but Gibbs on the other end was firm and his innings of 53 runs along with useful contributions from Rohit and Symonds helped them to post a total of 143 in 20 overs.

ipl 2009 winners - deccan chargers

Chasing that total, Royal Challengers Bangalore started off well but in the middle orders, the pressure of final was felt and the whole team crumbled. From 79/4 they went to 107/7 and thus in the final over they needed 15 runs. But a tight line and length by Deccan Charger’s Singh prevented them to score 15 runs and thus they lost it by 6 runs.

Highlights of Match
* Deccan Chargers Innings
* Deccan Chargers: 50 runs in 7.2 overs (47 balls), Extras 3
* Deccan Chargers: 100 runs in 14.5 overs (94 balls), Extras 7
* 4th Wicket: 50 runs in 43 balls (HH Gibbs 23, RG Sharma 24, Ex 3)
* HH Gibbs: 50 off 47 balls (3 x 4, 2 x 6)
* Innings Break: Deccan Chargers – 143/6 in 20.0 overs (HH Gibbs 53, RJ Harris 9)

* Royal Challengers Bangalore Innings

* Royal Challengers Bangalore: 50 runs in 7.5 overs (48 balls), Extras 2
* Drinks: Royal Challengers Bangalore – 69/3 in 10.0 overs (R Dravid 4, LRPL Taylor 10)
* Royal Challengers Bangalore: 100 runs in 14.4 overs (89 balls), Extras 4

Man of the match – A Kumble

Scorecard of IPL Final

Category: IPL Bangalore Royal Challengers, IPL Hyderabad


Adnan Mari (Khairpur Mirs Pakistan) Said,
May 25th, 2009 @12:28 pm  

Qangrajulation Winner Team Most Wishes to u… Winner
But patkistani Plyer hote ho hamein our Khoshi Hoti
koun k woh be to Akhir Achhy our bary khilary hein…..
Hum next year App se darkhwast karte hein plz bady khiladyuon ko miss mat karo koun k woh Cricket ka Asli Jannon hein,
Tankssssssssssssssssss…. Mr listoner

Adnan Ali Mari

From khp

Shailaja Bhukya Said,
May 27th, 2009 @1:15 pm  

Congratulations Deccan Chargers. I am so happy that IPL Season 2 Trophy came to Hydearabad. Thank you for Deccan Chargers Players. That Trophy was so good and when ever I’m seeing that I always felt that it should be mine. So that it came to Hyderabad.

shan4546 Said,
May 28th, 2009 @5:26 pm  

oye!!!!!!!!!!!!chak de patteee…………really glad 2 say tht iam a core fan of deccan chargers,,,,,,n very happy 2 see them champions….dnt stop deccan….we want champions trophy too….go deccan go……………

piyush Said,
August 20th, 2009 @1:40 pm  

first of all congratulation Deccan chargers I know that deccan chargers gona win this time because they have a balanced team and I think that Deccan chargers will also win the championship next time when the IPL season 3 take the unstoppables keep going and keep winning. Iam abig fan of this team.But iam not from Andhra pradesh.but iam a big fan of this team…………………………….. GO CHARGERS GO……………………………

lorainewarren Said,
April 10th, 2010 @12:27 pm  

I the deccan chargers you people simply rock,Im from hyderabad and im proud that we have such FANTASTIC MINDBLOWING players.

Loraine warren

Akarshan Said,
July 5th, 2010 @8:27 am  

Great job chargers.its u nly who can make anythng possible in this world.i m a big fan of urs.the uniqeness of each player of urs is the most attractive thing.go unstoppables go…


More IPL News

Leave Your Comments Below

Please Note: All comments will be hand modified by our authors so any unsuitable comments will be removed and you comments will be appreared after approved